The Board of Directors guides the Bureau's efforts. This board is made up of 10 members: three county-appointed members, three city-appointed members, three joint-agency members, and a representative from the Chattanooga-Hamilton County Health Department.  

Stephen Meyer – Chairman

D. Robert Lynch – Vice Chairman

Robert Howard – Secretary

Thom Carmichael

Val deOlloqui

Sabrina Novak

Colleen Russell

John Tucker, LL.M


The Bureau's day-to-day operations are carried out by a 13 member staff, under the direction of the Board, stated in this document.  Our staff includes an Air Monitoring, Engineering, and Administrative Department.